Return to Headlines

SG Science Olympiad Teams Excel at Regional Competition

Science Olympiad student group picture

The Science Olympiad teams competed at the Regional Competition at Millersville University Saturday, March 2, 2019. The C Team brought home 10th place overall out of 32 teams. The B team brought home 6th place overall out of 22 teams and is advancing the State Contest at Juniata College on April 26 and 27, 2019.

Both teams performed well and made Spring Grove proud! View the standings and photo gallery from the competition and recent team practice below.


C Team:

1st – Forensics (Shirin Ismayil & Marium Eisa)

3rd – Wright Stuff (Breanna Kaltreider & Tyson Gates)

4th – Code Busters (Tyson Gates & Grace Good)

4th – Disease Detectives (Steven Ganescu & Grace Good)

5th – Fermi (Jake Sentz & Tyson Gates)

5th – Chemistry Lab (Isabella Etter & Steven Ganescu)

Team members include: Shirin Ismayil, Marium Eisa, Breanna Kaltredier, Tyson Gates, Isabella Etter, Steven Ganescu, Grace Good, Jake Sentz, Kyleigh Zakroski, Lorenzo Martin, Reem Abdou, and Wes Taylor.


B Team:

1st – Battery Buggy (Eli Bohn & Ben Wyrick)

1st – Rollercoaster (Eli Bohn & Ethan Bohn)

2nd – Circuit Lab (Alden Miller & Ben Wyrick)

2nd – Mystery Architecture (Quentin Walker & Ben Wyrick)

3rd – Boomilever (Brennan Smith & Ashley Snell)

3rd – Game On (Alden Miller & Quentin Walker)

3rd – Write it Do it (Ben Wyrick & Mohammad Eisa)

5th – Road Scholar (Katy Wyrick & Ethan Bohn)

5th – Crime Busters (Ashley Snell & Katy Wyrick)

5th – Launched Glider (Quentin Walker & Nate Hamme)

Team members include: Alden Miller, Ashley Snell, Ben Wyrick, Brennan Smith, Eli Bohn, Ethan Bohn, Hailey Graff, Jocelyn DeWall, Kailee Dayett, Katy Wyrick, Max Trimmer, Mohammad Eisa, Nate Hamme, Quentin Walker, Soygun Ismayil, Alyssa Beyer, Evan Winchell, Morgan Schnell, Sophia Fontana, and Valerie Myers. 


SG Rocket Pride