Return to Headlines

Athletic Hall of Fame

Athletic Hall of Fame Logo

Annual Rocket Hall Of Fame Dinner
February 23, 2019

Dinner at 6:00PM | Presentation at 7:00PM
Spring Grove Area High School Cafeteria
and Rohrbaugh Family Auditorium

Tickets are $10 each; payable to SG Athletic Booster Club.
RSVP to Leslie Sprenkle no later than February 15, 2019 or 717.225.4731 x7500


Spring Grove Area High School is proud to announce our 2019 Athletic Hall of Fame Inductees:

  • Barry Black, Coach
  • David Bowersox
  • Scott Eisenhart
  • Kaylyn Mahon Ford
  • Gary Shive
  • Thomas Trone, Sr., Coach

1977 Men’s Tennis Team:

  • Chuck Bahn
  • Brian Cozzens
  • Craig Diehl
  • Lance Dunbar*
  • Rob Erlemeier
  • Ken Grove
  • Eric Harnish
  • Joe Kopp*
  • Jenks Landis
  • David Miller*
  • John Myers*
  • Mike Nispel*
  • Brian Paley
  • Neal Rohrbaugh*
  • Glenn Sheaffer
  • Mark Sheaffer
  • Todd Rohrbaugh*
  • Bill Smaine*
  • Scott Zech*
  • Robert Zorbaugh

If you would have any contact information for those marked with an (*)
please contact our Athletic Office at 717-225-4731 X 7500.


The Rocket Athletic Hall of Fame honors the very best in the history of Rocket Athletics, in order to preserve the heritage and tradition of athletic excellence at Spring Grove Area High School. This special honor recognizes members of the Spring Grove family who have distinguished themselves as outstanding contributors to athletics at Spring Grove Area High School and possibly beyond.